Posted by: ethanappleseed | 091208

Young Farmers Conference 2009 – Permaculture for Farmers & Ecosystem Investing

Young Farmers Conference 2009:

Permaculture for Farmers & Ecosystem Investing

Below are the slideshows and handouts for the two workshops I presented last week at the Young Farmers Conference, held at the incredible Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture. Let me know what you think in the comments – and Enjoy!

Permaculture for Farmers

Download the handout by clicking on the image below.

Permaculture for Farmers Handout

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Ecosystem Investing

Download the handout by clicking on the image below.

Ecosystem Investing Handout

Responses

  1. […] are available at: https://regenerativedesigns.wordpress.com/2009/12/08/young-farmers-conference-2009-permaculture-for-f… Leave a […]

  2. Excellent slide shows Ethan! I just wish I could have experienced the presentations of them… But, I heard you and Alexis met up and she scored some BooyaCacoa — how cool! Thanks for all of the inspirations and the handouts as well.

  3. G’day Ethan, Great work on the Young Farmer’s presentation, plus all of the rest of it….

    Onwards!

    Daz

  4. Definitely – feel free to download these and spread’em around. Also, I know that the Conference audio-recorded EVERYTHING – I assume they’ll make these available so folks can hear the presentations as well.

  5. […] permaculture design principles to our financial ecosystems?  Lots of cutting-edge thinking here.  View Ecosystem Investing and other conference materials here,including Benneth and Ethan’s GREAT presentation “Permaculture for […]

  6. Hello,

    I am a very eager and interested aspiring farmer. I am leaving my current job in two weeks to begin working towards my new goals. My short term plan is to seek an apprenticeship for this coming season. I only heard out about the conference after the fact, from civileats.com, and was curious if there is a resource available which lists when conferences such as this one take place. I would love to catch one.

    thank you so much,

    Jared

  7. Jared – I recommend checking out http://www.green-phoenix.org, http://www.flpci.org, and http://www.homebiome.com for New York State permaculture apprenticeship opportunities.

    For upcoming farming conferences, check out http://www.nofany.org and http://www.nofmass.org.

    See you this winter!!!

  8. Rock on, Ethan!

  9. Thank you for providing this information in an easily accessible way! I got here by way of super small scale permaculture inquiries ( my back yard!) and ended up here – a much bigger scale issue(s)

  10. […] permaculture design principles to our financial ecosystems?  Lots of cutting-edge thinking here.  View Ecosystem Investing and other conference materials here,including Benneth and Ethan’s GREAT presentation “Permaculture for […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

